Roolbaste

I have been once again getting into making some electronic sounds, and to that end I have created a new moniker under which to operate: “Roolbaste”. What will hopefully come out of it will be a whole series of etudes through which I might explore some ideas and working methods. My aim is set some fairly restrictive limitations on the working method for constructing each piece. In the case of this first one, each very short sound (or particle) is derived by varying the previous sound, hence the title, ‘Tweak and Bounce’. I would be very interested in any feedback anybody out there might have, so do leave your comments!

It’s very much influenced by the likes of Curtis Roads and Horacio Vaggione (whose music I find exceptionally beautiful, and I encourage you to go check out!).

Leave a Reply

