Jonny Button

ButtonWhen I moved back to London several years ago, I decided to write some songs. At first they were just for my own pleasure, but there came a point when I realised that I wanted people to hear them. But I didn’t want to just go out there and perform as me. So I gave myself the name Jonny Button. Why ‘Button’? Well, I like buttons. They’re small, and very practical. And those were the kind of songs I had written. Small, and very practical.

The following is one of the first songs I ever performed as Jonny Button. I had set myself the creative restraint of never using the word ‘love’. The bored among you may entertain yourselves by counting just how many times I broke this rule.

You can follow Jonny Button on twitter @JButtonMusic , and visit his soundcloud page here.

Leave a Reply

